Lorelei Johnson Newsletter - October

Lorelei Johnson Newsletter

  • Hi, hello, welcome!

  • New Release

  • What’s Next?

Hello lovely readers!

October is here and that means it’s Spooky Season! Who else loves Halloween?

Hocus Pocus Flirt GIF by Freeform

September was such a busy month with Prince of Never’s release and the book signing event (which was absolutely fantastic!), and now I’m looking forward to heading back into my writing cave to hibernate for a while (which is why this newsletter is going to be short and sweet).

And what am I working on in my writing cave hibernation period, you ask? Well, you’ll have to head down to What’s Next? to find out!

New Release

Prince of Never: Curse of Fate and Fae, Book #1

Destined to love him. Destined to own him. Destined to destroy him.

Okay, so you have seen this blurb a million times now and I’m not going to post it again. But I am going to tell you how blown away I am by the response to this release!

We have had a great response from ARC readers and so many signed up for this book. We also had a great response from R&R Book Tours hosts, having around 65 people sign up for that!

Not to mention we sold out of Prince of Never books at the Fiction & Friction Book Signing here in Adelaide in under 3 hours (we’ll definitely need to take more copies to the next event).

Phoebe Buffay Wow GIF by Friends

What’s Next?

With the McLeod Brothers Trilogy completed and Prince of Never finally out in the wild, I know you’re wondering what’s next. And for those of you who have read Prince of Never and are wondering how the hell Hailey and I could leave you hanging like that, you’ll be glad to know that our next release is book 2, Queen of Ever! We are underway already, and hope to release it in January/February 2024. Who’s ready to see where Imogen and Tarian’s story leads?

And I wouldn’t be me if I only had one project lined up, would I? Scheduled for release in April 2024 is the long awaited first book in the Chicago Witches series - When You Burn Me. I have had a few readers ask me if When You Forget Me was going to be a series and while the answer was yes, it has taken me a little while to get to it. But I’m so excited to finally be getting close to working on this series. I will be going wide with this series, too, so you can get a copy from all the major retailers.

That's it for this month. I hope you have a fabulous October and as always:

Happy reading!

Lorelei xxx