Lorelei Johnson Newsletter - January

Lorelei Johnson Newsletter

  • Hi, hello, welcome! Happy New Year!

  • Surprise Reveal!

  • The 2024 Plan

  • Relaunch

  • Upcoming Releases

  • Paranormal Freebies

Happy New Year, lovely readers!

I love a new year. A new year is the perfect time for fresh starts, new goals, and big plans. In 2023 I made huge progress in my writing career, and I have big goals for 2024. And I’m starting right now!

Not only have I relaunched When You Forget Me with a brand new cover (see below), but I have also launched my online store! All wide e-books will be available there, and Aussie readers can now buy signed paperbacks!

The store is still in the early stages but I will be looking at adding things to it in the future, and possibly opening up international shipping (if I can work out a way to make it more economical). But I’m looking forward to seeing where this goes.

Now, some of you may have realised that this newsletter has come a tad later than usual, and that is because I have had something big happen in my personal life (a good something) and it’s taken up a good chunk of my time and energy, but hopefully I’ll get back on track soon!

The 2024 Plan

Like I said, the best part of a new year is making plans and I have lots of plans for 2024.

I have 4 new releases on the schedule, two of which I’ve listed below. The other two will also be from the Chicago Witches series (unless I get distracted by other shiny ideas, which has been known to happen).

I ‘m also looking at making the leap into audiobooks this year. This may or may not get delayed, depending on how everything goes with my big personal something (which I’ll announce on my socials next month).

And then there’s the store I’ve just launched (as previously mentioned). As I have time to learn the ropes, I’ll look at expanding that, adding merch and looking into international shipping options, etc.

But now, let’s get into the fun part - new books!

Relaunch

When You Forget Me: Chicago Witches, Book #0.5

She’s cursed to be forgotten, but somethings are more powerful than magic.

The relaunched version of When You Forget Me is here! If you haven’t grabbed your copy yet, you can get it via the button below, or download it from any of the retailers for free! (because it is now permanently free)

This is the prequel to the next item on my list, When You Burn Me.

Upcoming Releases

When You Burn Me: Chicago Witches, Book #1

Coming March 2024

They say all's fair in love and war. Better stay out of her was if you don't want to get burned.

 Sienna had built a life in Chicago with this crazy coven of witches she now called family, but she never forgot the events that brought her to them, the night her parents died. Without any leads, their deaths had gone unpunished, and she’d only been left with questions no one would answer.

But everything changes when her past catches up to her, and it brings far more danger than she ever could have imagined.

Damon has never belonged anywhere, and he doesn't have any illusions about that. As a half-breed in a faction of dark witch purists, he was never going to fit. He’d accepted his fate. After all, no one ever left the Order alive.

But Sienna Quinn awakens something in him, shaking him to his core, and now he's forced to walk a dangerous line. Sienna is a light witch, and light and dark don’t mix. Not ever.

As he grapples with betrayal and heartache, unable to give up the one thing he can't have, will he find a way to keep her or will it all go up in flames?

When You Burn Me is the tantalising first book in the Chicago Witches series. If you like witchy shenanigans, star-crossed lovers, and fated mates, then you'll love this steamy paranormal romance by Lorelei Johnson.

Queen of Ever: Curse of Fate and Fae, Book #2

Cover & blurb reveal: April/May 2024
Release date: June/July 2024

Paranormal Romance Freebies

Yes, that’s right, I’m getting back into the freebie promos this year. I’ll try to give you guys one of these every month because it’s a fantastic way to discover new authors, and because who doesn’t like free books?

That's it for this month. I hope you have a fabulous start to 2024, and as always:

Happy reading!

Lorelei xx