Lorelei Johnson Newsletter - December

Lorelei Johnson Newsletter

  • Hi, hello, welcome!

  • New Release

  • What’s Next?

  • Book Signing: Round 2

  • Charity Novella

Hello lovely readers!

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and all those things!

Personally, I’m kind of a grinch, the best part of the holiday season is the public holidays (because my day job isn’t the kind of business that shuts down for Christmas) and all the food.

I have a few things to get through in this newsletter, so bear with me. But I’m super excited because fun things are coming in 2024, starting in January! And I’m going to give you a sneak peek of some of those so keep scrolling!

Re-Launching in January

When You Forget Me: Chicago Witches, Book #0.5

She’s cursed to be forgotten, but somethings are more powerful than magic.

My reader magnet is getting a facelift so it matches the other series covers (because when I first wrote this I wasn’t planning on making it a series). I’m super pleased with how these have turned out!

And as a special Christmas present to thank you guys for all your support, you can download this version for free now by clicking the button below!

Upcoming Releases

When You Burn Me: Chicago Witches, Book #1

When You Burn Me is making great progress, and I am super excited for this release!

This is the follow up from When You Forget Me and is available for pre-order now.

Cover & blurb reveal: January 2024
Release date: March 2024

If you like paranormal romance, witches, magic, fated mates, and enemies to lovers (Romeo & Juliet style), then you’re in for a treat.

Queen of Ever: Curse of Fate and Fae, Book #2

Queen of Ever is also making progress. The cover is absolutely stunning and I can’t wait to be able to reveal it! Pre-orders are available from all major retailers.

Cover & blurb reveal: April 2024
Release date: June 2024

Book Signing Event

That’s right, I’ve got another book signing event lined up for 2024! Another one in my home state of SA. This one is celebrating the opening of The First Chapter Bookshop, a wonderful indie author store (I love these, obviously 😁). And it’s totally free to attend.

Date: January 13 2024
Time: 10am-4pm
Location: The First Chapter Bookshop, Edinburgh, South Australia

Charity Novella - Raising Money for Epilepsy

Bindi Kennedy has released a novella for Christmas and all proceeds are being donated to support Epilepsy. If you want to help support this great cause, then pick up a copy of Bindi’s novella from Amazon now. Alternatively, you can donate via the fundraiser on her Instagram page.

That's it for this month, thank you for sticking it out, I know this was a long one. I hope you have a fabulous December, a merry Christmas/happy holidays and a happy new year! I’ll see you in 2024, and as always:

Happy reading!

Lorelei xx